Wrexham Council homepage


The Constitution

The Constitution sets out how Wrexham County Borough Council operates, how decisions are made and the procedures which are followed to ensure that the Council is efficient, transparent and accountable to local people.

The Constitution contains 15 Articles which set out the basic rules governing the Council's business. It also contains a section on responsibility for Council functions (including a list of functions which may be exercised by Officers of the Council) and a section containing the rules, protocols and codes of practice which the Council, and it's Members and Officers operate under.